Search site

Swansea Sports Awards in association with Freedom Leisure

Swansea has a proud tradition of producing great sports people. It takes dedication, determination and hours of hard work to maintain the city of sport we know and love.

Whether it's the volunteer or the coach who puts in hour after hour behind the scenes, the team which has been the most successful through the year or the sportsperson that has achieved the most in their sport, Swansea is a city full of sporting champions.

Every year we recognise and honour their achievements and outstanding contributions to sport through the Swansea Sports Awards.

Awards categories

  • Sportsperson of the Year
  • Junior Sportswoman of the Year
  • Junior Sportsman of the Year
  • Sportsperson of the Year with a Disability
  • Junior Sportsperson of the Year with a Disability
  • Performance Coach of the Year
  • Community Coach of the Year
  • Volunteer of the Year
  • Inspiring Young Person of the Year
  • Senior Club or Team of the Year
  • Junior Club or Team of the Year
  • School Team of the Year
  • Getting Swansea Active Award
  • Lifetime Contribution to Sport

Lifetime Contribution to Sport - this will recognise one stand-out, long serving volunteer in recognition of their ongoing contributions to sport in their local community. Nominations will not be accepted for this category and the winner will be decided at the judging panel's discretion.

The Swansea Sports Awards ceremony will take place on Thursday 12 March 2020, at the Brangwyn Hall. 

Tickets available hereOpens new window

For information on nominating and sponsorship opportunities, please contact

2019 Swansea Sports Awards Winners

We are very pleased to announce the winners of the 2019 Swansea Sports Awards.

Sponsors of Swansea Sports Awards 2019

We could not celebrate the achievements and contributions of Swansea's sports people and volunteers without the support of our sponsors:

Swansea Sports Awards 2019 Shortlist

We are very pleased to announce the shortlist for the 2019 Swansea Sports Awards:

Powered by GOSS iCM