Search site
Cymraeg
envelope

Sending secure emails

To ensure data is not intercepted when sending emails externally, the Council have been working with the Welsh WARP and other public sector organisations to introduce a secure email service.

Email is a primary communication tool and a key enabler for exchanging data. It allows collaborative working and faster/more intelligent responses to citizens needs. However, emails can sometimes contain personal and sensitive data which could result in reputational and financial damage to the council if lost.

In a world where we want to handle data responsibly and meet GDPR needs, a new method of email security and assurance has been developed.

Working together - TLS secured email

Each organization below has implemented the latest Transport Layer Security (TLS) method so emails can be sent securely using encryption.

TLS is a protocol which provides privacy between communicating services. When a Swansea server and client communicate, well-configured TLS ensures that no third party can eavesdrop or tamper with any message.

Basically, staff can send emails to anyone at these organisations (using their name and the domain addresses shown below in bold) knowing they will be secure and free from interception. So for example, if you were sending an email to Barbara Davies in Cardiff Council, her email address will have to have the domain name at the end of the email for the TLS method to work as shown: Barbara.davies@cardiff.gov.uk

Organisations which have TLS secure email addresses

OrganisationDomain (email address)
Abbeyfield@abbeyfieldsw.co.uk
Abercare@abacare.org.uk or @candchealthcare.co.uk
Accessible Customer Service@sky.uk or @BSkyB.com
Accomplish@accomplish-group.co.uk
Action for Children@actionforchildren.org.uk
Action on Hearing Loss@hearingloss.org.uk
Adopt Cymru@adoptcymru.com
Ael-y-Bryn@ael-y-bryn.com
Affalon House@affalon-house.co.uk
Age Cymru@agecymru.org.uk
Alabare@alabare.co.uk
AOL@aol.com or @aol.co.uk
Ashley Court@ashleycourtcare.com
Aston Carehome@astoncarehomes.co.uk
At Home Eye Care@home-hub.co.uk
Ategi@ategi.co.uk
Aviva@aviva.com
Aylecare@aylecare.co.uk
Barchester@barchester.com
Barclaycard@barclaycard.co.uk
Barleybind@barleybind.co.uk
Barod Cymru@barod.cymru
Barnardos@barnardos.org.uk
Bawso@bawso.org.uk
BeST Housing Association@bestha.co.uk
Bevan Buckland@bevanbuckland.co.uk
Blaenau Gwent County Borough Council@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk
Blueyonder@blueyonder.co.uk
Brecon Beacons National Park@beacons-npa.gov.uk
Bridgend County Borough Council@bridgend.gov.uk
Brighterkind@brighterkind.com
British Gas@britishgas.co.uk
BPO@bpomail.co.uk
BT@bt.com or @btconnect.com or @btinternet.com
Bupa@bupa.com
Bwl Law@bwl-law.co.uk
Caerphilly County Borough Council@caerphilly.gov.uk or @caerffili.gov.uk
Capita@capita.co.uk
Capital Networks@capitalnetworks.co.uk
Cardiff Council@cardiff.gov.uk or @caerdydd.gov.uk
Cardiff Credit Union@cardiffcreditunion.co.uk
Cardiff Institute for the Blind@cibi.co.uk
Care & Repair@candrwb.co.uk
Care Concern Group@careconcerngroup.com
Care Cymru@carecymru.com
Care without Compromise@carewithoutcompromise.org.uk
Caring Homes@caringhomes.org
Carmarthenshire County Council@carmarthenshire.gov.uk or @sigar.gov.uk
Carninglitrust@carninglitrust.org
Caron Group@carongroup.wales
Cartrefi@cartrefi.coop
Cashfac@cashfac.com
Castle Graig@castlegraig.com
CCH UK@cch-uk.com
Cda Care@cdacare.co.uk
Ceredigion County Council@ceredigion.gov.uk or @ceredigion.llwy.cymru
Central South Consortium Joint Education Service@cscjes.org.uk
Cherish Care Homes@cherishcarehomes.co.uk
Chronically sick and disabled@bt.com
Cilymaenllwyd@cilymaenllwyd.com
Citizens advices npt@citizensadvicesnpt.org.uk
Coastal Housing Group@coastalha.co.uk
Community Lives Consortium@communitylives.co.uk
Compass Independant Living@compassindependentliving.org.uk
Compass Disability@compassdisability.org.uk
Conwy County Borough Council@conwy.gov.uk
Coop@coop.co.uk
Court of Protection Enquiries@justice.gov.uk
Crisis@crisis.org.uk
Crosshands@chsltd.org.uk
Cross Hands Home Service@c-home-serv.co.uk
Crusader medical care@crusadermedicalcare.com
Delux Homecare@deluxehomecare.co.uk
Denbighshire County Council@denbighshire.gov.uk or @sirddinbych.gov.uk
Department of Works and Pensions@dwp.gov.uk or @dwp.gsi.gov.uk
Dfs@dfs.co.uk
Dimensions@dimensions-uk.org
Disabilities Trust@thedtgroup.org
DJM solicitors@djm.law.co.uk
Domestic and General@domesticandgeneral.com
DPA Law@dpalaw.co.uk
Duffryn fm@duffrynfm.co.uk
Dyfed Powys Police@dyfed-powys.pnn.police.uk
EE@ee.co.uk
Eon Energy@eonenergy.com
England NHS@nhs.net or @nhs.uk
Environmental Agency@environment-agency.gov.uk
Equiniti@equiniti.com
Essex County Council@essex.gov.uk
Ethnic Minorities & Youth Support Team Wales@eyst.org.uk
Family Housing Association@fha-wales.com
FBU London@ssa.gov
Fieldbay@fieldbay.co.uk
Fieldbay Domcare@fieldbaydomcare.co.uk
First Choice Housing Assoication@fcha.org.uk
Flintshire County Council@flintshire.gov.uk or @siryfflint.gov.uk
Flintshire Fostering@flintshirefostering.org.uk
Friends of the Elderly@fote.org.uk
Gambling Commission@gamblingcommission.gov.uk
Google Mail (Gmail)@Gmail.com
Gofal Cymru@gofal.org.uk
Goss Interactive@gossinteractive.com
Gower College@gowercollegeswansea.ac.uk
Glais House@glaishouse.com
Glangarnant@glangarnant.co.uk
Glanmarlais Care@glanmarlaiscare.co.uk
Glasfryn House@glasfrynhouse.co.uk
Goleudy@goleudy.org
Graham Evans & Partners@geplegal.co.uk
Grs Care@grscare.co.uk
Gwalia Housing@gwalia.com
Gwent Police@gwent.pnn.police.uk
Gwynedd Council@gwynedd.gov.uk or @gwynedd.llyw.cymru
Hafal@hafal.org
Hafan Cymru@hafancymru.co.uk
Hallmark Carehomes@hallmarkcarehomes.co.uk
HC One@hc-one.co.uk
Hengoed Court@hengoedcourt.co.uk
Hengoed Park@hengoedpark.co.uk
Heritage Healthcare@swansea.heritagehealthcare.co.uk
Hertfordshire Council@hertfordshire.gov.uk
HM Revenue & Customs@hmrc.gov.uk
Home Office@homeoffice.gov.uk or @homeoffice.x.gsi.gov.uk or @homeoffice.gsi.gov.uk
Home Instead@homeinstead.co.uk
Horizon Support Services@horizonsupportservices.co.uk
Hotmail@hotmail.com
Hwb@hwbcymru.net or @Hwbmail.net
ICare@icaredomcare.co.uk
Icloud@icloud.com
Id Mobile@idmobile.co.uk
Immigration@homeoffice.gsi.gov.uk
Integraclo@integraclo.org
Isle of Anglesey County Council@anglesey.gov.uk or @ynysmon.gov.uk
Jah Jireh@jah-jireh.org
Jupiter Care@jupitercare.com
Justice@justice.gov.uk
Kare Plus@kareplus.co.uk
Lancaster Insurance@lancasterinsurance.co.uk
LCS Debt Recovery@lcsdr.com
Lets Co-operate@letsco-operate.com
Liberty Placements@libertyplacements.co.uk
Life Servicing@LV.com
Lifeways@lifeways.co.uk
Live@live.co.uk
LLamau@llamau.org.uk
Lloyds Bank@Lloydsbanking.com or @lloydsbank.co.uk
Local Government Association@lga.gov.uk
Local Health Board@wales.nhs.uk
Lowell Group@lowellgroup.co.uk
Ludlow Street Healthcare@lshealthcare.co.uk
M&D Care@manddcare.co.uk
Merthyr Tydfil County Borough Council@merthyr.gov.uk
Mha@mha.org.uk
Mi Homecare@mihomecare.com
Mid & West Wales Fire Service@mawwfire.gov.uk​​​​​
Mirus Wales@mirus-wales.org.uk
Monmouthshire County Council@monmouthshire.gov.uk
MSN@msn.com
Myspace Housing@myspacehousing.org.uk
Nacro@nacrobass.org.uk
Nas@nas.org.uk
National Will Register@certainty.co.uk
Neath Port Talbot County Borough Council@neath-porttalbot.gov.uk or npt.gov.uk
New Directions@new-directions.co.uk
Newport City Council@newport.gov.uk
NHS@wales.nhs.uk or @nhs.net or @nhs.uk
North Wales Police@nthwales.pnn.police.uk
Ntlworld@ntlworld.com
Octopus Energy@octopus.energy
Old Vicarage Nursing Home@oldvicaragenursinghome.com
Orbis-Group@orbis-group.co.uk
Orbit Services@orbitservices.co.uk
Otterbournegrange@otterbournegrange.co.uk
Outlook@outlook.com
Parkview Carehome@parkview-carehome.com
Pastdue Credit@pastduecredit.co.uk
Pegasus Homecare@pegasushomecare.co.uk
Pembrokeshire Coast@pembrokeshirecoast.org.uk
Pembrokeshire Coast National Park@pembrokeshirecoast.org.uk
Pembrokeshire County Council@pembrokeshire.gov.uk
Peoples Dispensary for Sick Animals@pdsa.org.uk
Perthyn@perthyn.org.uk
Phillips Cohen@phillips-cohen.co.uk
Platfform@Platfform.org
Pobl Group@poblgroup.co.uk
Powys County Council@powys.gov.uk
Priory Group@priorygroup.com
Prison Service@hmps.gsi.gov.uk
Probation Service@probation.gsi.gov.uk
Prudential@prudential.co.uk
Public Guardian@publicguardian.gov.uk
React Support Services@reactsupportservices.co.uk
Redkite Law@redkitelaw.co.uk
Redcross@redcross.org.uk
Rent Officer Referrals@wales.gov.uk or @wales.gsi.gov.uk
Reside Housing Assoication@residehousing.com
Resource Solutions@resourcesolutions.org
Rhondda Cynon Taf County Borough Council@rhondda-cynon-taf.gov.uk or rctcbc.gov.uk
Rhondda Cynon Taf Pensions@rctpensions.org.uk
Right at Home@rightathomeuk.com
RNIB@rnib.org.uk
Sainsburys@sainsburys.co.uk
Scottish Power@Scottishpower.com
Scottish Widows@scottishwidows.co.uk
SCVS@scvs.org.uk
Secretary of State for the Home Department@homeoffice.gsi.gov.uk
Sense@sense.org.uk
Shared Resource Service Wales@srswales.com
Shaw@shaw.co.uk
Silvercrest Care@silvercrestcare.co.uk
Simply Safe@sscaregroup.co.uk
Sky@BSkyB.com
Somerset Care@somersetcare.co.uk
South Wales Electricity Board@swalec.co.uk
South Wales Fire Service@southwales-fire.gov.uk
South Wales Police@south-wales.pnn.police.uk
Southern Electric@southern-electric.co.uk
SSE@sse.com
Step Change@stepchange.org
Student Loans Company@slc.co.uk
Swansea Bay Care@swanseabay.care
Swansea Bay Regional Equality Council@sbrec.org.uk
Swansea Carers Centre@swanseacarerscentre.org.uk
Swansea City@swanseacity.com
Swansea Edunet@swansea.edunet.gov.uk
Swansea University@swansea.ac.uk
Swansea Young Single Homeless Project@syshp.org.uk
Swanton Care@swantoncare.com
Swindon Council@swindon.gov.uk
Stella Maris Carehome@stellamariscarehome.org.uk
Stone-haven@stone-haven.co.uk
Sureplan Homes@sureplanhomes.com
Talbotcourt Care@talbotcourtcare.co.uk
TalkTalk@talktalkplc.com
T.A.Law Swansea@talaw.org.uk
The Disabilities Trust@thedtgroup.org
The Heatherslade@theheatherslade.co.uk
Three@three.co.uk
Tribunal Service@hmcts.gsi.gov.uk
Trojan Consultants@trojanconsultants.com
Torfaen County Borough Council@torfaen.gov.uk
TV Licensing@tvlicensing.co.uk
Tyalodge@tyalodge.co.uk
Vale of Glamorgan Council@valeofglamorgan.gov.uk or bromorgannwg.gov.uk
VTWaleswest@vtw.gsi.gov.uk
Wales NHS@wales.nhs.uk
Wallich@thewallich.net
Walsingham@walsingham.com
Warwickshire County Council@warwickshire.gov.uk
Water Enquiries@dwrcymru.com
WCADA@wcada.org
Well Polished@well-polished.com
Wellcome Carehomes@wellcomecarehomes.com
Welsh Assembly@assembly.wales or @senedd.cymru
Welsh Government@gov.wales or @llyw.cymru
Welsh Revenue Authority@wra.gov.wales
Welsh Water@dwrcymru.com
Western Bay Adoption@westernbayadoption.org
Willow Court@willowcourt.co.uk
Wireless for the blind@blind.org.uk
WIT's Translation Services@cardiff.gov.uk
WLGA@wlga.gov.uk
Working links Secure@workinglinkssecure.co.uk
Wrexham County Borough Council@wrexham.gov.uk or @wrecsam.gov.uk
Yahoo@Yahoo.com or @Yahoo.co.uk
Ysguborwen@ysguborwen.cymru
Powered by GOSS iCM